Floyd County Animal Rescue League is a grassroots organization dedicated to helping the companion animals of Floyd County, Indiana.

Our Mission

  • To educate the community in the humane treatment of animals and responsible and enjoyable pet ownership.
  • To reduce the number of unwanted animals in Floyd County.
  • To assist and support the New Albany Floyd County Animal Shelter.

The organization is governed by a Board of Directors that is elected each December to serve for the upcoming year. 


Floyd County Animal Rescue League Board of Directors


  • Alexis Williamson, President
  • Megan Scoggan, Vice President
  • Joseph Wert, Treasurer
  • Stephanie Miller, Secretary

Board Members:

  • Joseph Akers
  • Brad Bane
  • Anica Bell
  • Dana Fisher
  • Dennis Fisher
  • Alissa Graf-Schad
  • Jacki Guilford
  • Kristin Lomond
  • Davalene Maloney
  • Stephanie Miller
  • Jason Schroeder
  • Megan Scoggan
  • Sandy Voyles
  • Joseph Wert